County program record

Stanislaus County, California

28 public school districts are geographically associated with this county in the 2024–25 NCES relationship file.

State research baseline

California locally controlled gifted education

California no longer operates a categorical statewide GATE program; gifted education decisions and funding are locally controlled.

What this means for families: Use the district-reported federal indicator below as a starting point, then verify current services locally.

Coverage
Local option
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026

Official program research

Newman-Crows Landing Unified School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Newman-Crows Landing Unified School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Patterson Joint Unified School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Patterson Joint Unified School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Modesto City High School District

Gifted and Advanced Learning

Modesto City High School District publishes an official local page for its Gifted and Advanced Learning.

How services work: Applications Athletics Device Coverage Map Your Mission Student Handbook & Code of Conduct Show submenu for Student Handbook & Code of Conduct English Spanish Student Policies Student Resources Student Support Services Show submenu for Student Support Services Be The Change Tech Help Center MCS Student Cell Phone Policy Parents Show submenu for Parents .

How students are identified: The official district page does not state a complete current identification process; families should confirm referral, screening, and eligibility directly with the district.

Grades
Grade coverage published locally; confirm current grades with the district
Last reviewed
September 6, 2026
Oakdale Joint Unified School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Oakdale Joint Unified School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Chatom Union Elementary School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Chatom Union Elementary School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Modesto City Elementary School District

Gifted and Advanced Learning

Modesto City Elementary School District publishes an official local page for its Gifted and Advanced Learning.

How services work: Applications Athletics Device Coverage Map Your Mission Student Handbook & Code of Conduct Show submenu for Student Handbook & Code of Conduct English Spanish Student Policies Student Resources Student Support Services Show submenu for Student Support Services Be The Change Tech Help Center MCS Student Cell Phone Policy Parents Show submenu for Parents .

How students are identified: The official district page does not state a complete current identification process; families should confirm referral, screening, and eligibility directly with the district.

Grades
Grade coverage published locally; confirm current grades with the district
Last reviewed
September 6, 2026
Turlock Unified School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Turlock Unified School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Sylvan Union Elementary School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Sylvan Union Elementary School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Hickman Community Charter School District

GATE Program

A Parent/Guardian of a student who does not qualify with CAASPP/MAP/OLSAT scores may request a meeting with the GATE coordinator, classroom teacher, administrator and any relevant individuals to discuss the student’s talents and/or giftedness.

How services work: The official district page confirms the local program; the accessible page text does not specify the current delivery model.

How students are identified: A Parent/Guardian of a student who does not qualify with CAASPP/MAP/OLSAT scores may request a meeting with the GATE coordinator, classroom teacher, administrator and any relevant individuals to discuss the student’s talents and/or giftedness.

Grades
Grade coverage published locally; confirm current grades with the district
Last reviewed
September 6, 2026
Stanislaus Union Elementary School District

Gifted and Talented Program (2023-24 CRDC reported)

In the mandatory 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection, at least one school in Stanislaus Union Elementary School District reported offering a gifted and talented program. The federal indicator does not provide the local program name, grade span, eligibility rules, or current availability.

Research scope: At least one school reported a gifted program in the mandatory 2023–24 federal Civil Rights Data Collection. Local details and current availability still require confirmation.

How services work: District-reported federal survey indicator; confirm the current local delivery model directly with the district.

How students are identified: Local criteria were not captured by this federal indicator and require district confirmation.

Grades
At least one district school reported a program
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026

Federal survey classification

Oakdale Joint Unified School District (9-12)

Federal survey match pending

This 2024-25 NCES district identifier did not match a 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection LEA record. The difference may reflect an agency opening, closure, consolidation, or identifier change across data vintages.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Hughson Unified School District (9-12)

Federal survey match pending

This 2024-25 NCES district identifier did not match a 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection LEA record. The difference may reflect an agency opening, closure, consolidation, or identifier change across data vintages.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Valley Home Joint Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Knights Ferry Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Roberts Ferry Union Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Turlock Unified School District (9-12)

Federal survey match pending

This 2024-25 NCES district identifier did not match a 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection LEA record. The difference may reflect an agency opening, closure, consolidation, or identifier change across data vintages.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Ceres Unified School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Denair Unified School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Hughson Unified School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Waterford Unified School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Hart-Ransom Union Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Salida Union Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Empire Union Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Riverbank Unified School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Shiloh Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Keyes Union Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Paradise Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026
Gratton Elementary School District

No gifted program reported in 2023-24 CRDC

No school in this LEA reported offering a gifted and talented program in the 2023-24 Civil Rights Data Collection. This is a survey finding, not proof that the district currently offers no acceleration, enrichment, or advanced coursework.

Reference year
2023-24
Last reviewed
September 5, 2026

District geography

Serving districts

Some districts cross county boundaries. Area shown is the district land area associated with this county, not its total footprint.

  1. 372.54 sq miReported in federal survey
  2. 240.54 sq miReported in federal survey
  3. 190.61 sq miSurvey match pending
  4. 166.08 sq miLocal program reviewed
  5. 123.51 sq miReported in federal survey
  6. 110.65 sq miSurvey match pending
  7. 98.45 sq miNo gifted program reported
  8. 92.16 sq miNo gifted program reported
  9. 86.53 sq miNo gifted program reported
  10. 73.29 sq miSurvey match pending
  11. 63.94 sq miReported in federal survey
  12. 62.78 sq miNo gifted program reported
  13. 56.31 sq miNo gifted program reported
  14. 28.71 sq miLocal program reviewed
  15. 28.09 sq miNo gifted program reported
  16. 26.28 sq miNo gifted program reported
  17. 26.07 sq miNo gifted program reported
  18. 25.25 sq miReported in federal survey
  19. 24.81 sq miNo gifted program reported
  20. 24.43 sq miNo gifted program reported
  21. 20.99 sq miReported in federal survey
  22. 20.21 sq miNo gifted program reported
  23. 19.11 sq miLocal program reviewed
  24. 17.71 sq miNo gifted program reported
  25. 16.89 sq miReported in federal survey
  26. 9.36 sq miNo gifted program reported
  27. 6.47 sq miNo gifted program reported
  28. 5 sq miNo gifted program reported
Use the district as the authority.

Eligibility, referrals, grade levels, deadlines, and program locations change. Always confirm decisions with the school district before acting. Bloomfield Academy is independent and is not affiliated with any district.

Back to the national directory